Nathan Levendal was appointed principal at Kronendal in 2008. He is well liked and respected by learners and teachers. He heads a team of staff and is supported by his heads of department Kerry McCraw (Intermediate Phase Gr 4 – 7) and Valecia Wolmarans (Foundation Phase Gr 1 – 3) as well as his administrative staff: secretary Charmaine Bell, bursar Manuela Rassloff, and admissions secretary/ assistant bursar Sasha-Lee Jarvis.

The teaching staff consists of 19 teachers (both WCED posts and governing body posts) and four classroom assistants in the Foundation Phase.

Duron Wright heads up the sports/ extra mural programme along with his team of coaches


Kronendal Primary Staff 2018


Principal

Mr Nathan Levendal

principal@kronendalprimary.co.za

HOD Senior Phase

Ms Kerry McCraw

kmccraw@kronendalprimary.co.za

HOD Foundation Phase

Mrs Valecia Wolmarans ()

vwolmarans@kronendalprimary.co.za

Grade 1 teachers

Mrs Sacha Bradley

sbradley@kronendalprimary.co.za

Ms Sarah Drowley

sdrowley@kronendalprimary.co.za

Grade 2 teachers

Mrs Valecia Wolmarans

vwolmarans@kronendalprimary.co.za

Mrs Casey Jack

cjack@kronendalprimary.co.za

Grade 3 teachers

Mrs Jemimah Birch

jbirch@kronendalprimary.co.za

Ms Lee-Anne Ricketts

lricketts@kronendalprimary.co.za

Grade 4 teachers

Mrs Wendy Cornell

wcornell@kronendalprimary.co.za

Ms Marion Ives (Grade 4 teacher)

mives@kronendalprimary.co.za

Grade 5 teachers

Mr Jerome Daries

jdaries@kronendalprimary.co.za

Mr Ryan Lok

rlok@kronendalprimary.co.za

Grade 6 teachers

Mrs Lea Pearse

lpearse@kronendalprimary.co.za

Mrs Kate Rogers

krogers@kronendalprimary.co.za

Grade 7 teachers

Mrs Denise Conradie

dconradie@kronendalprimary.co.za

Ms Helga van Wermeskerken

hvanwermeskerken@kronendalprimary.co.za




Xhosa teacher

Ms Nomzi Kulwa

nkulwa@kronendalprimary.co.za

Head of Maths

Mrs Thalia Hansen

thansen@kronendalprimary.co.za

Maths support

Mrs Reinette Bing

rbing@kronendalprimary.co.za

Librarian

Ms Chloe de la Harpe

librarian@kronendalprimary.co.za

Head of sport and extra murals

Mr Duron Wright

sports@kronendalprimary.co.za

Computer teacher and IT matters

Mr Stanley Yonamu

itadmin@kronendalprimary.co.za


TEACHING ASSISTANTS

Mrs Charmaine Solomons

Ms Veronica Tabata

Ms Tara Wildschut

Ms Jessica Damons


ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF 2018

Secretary

Mrs Charmaine Bell

secretary@kronendalprimary.co.za

Bursar

Mrs Manuela Rassloff

bursar@kronendalprimary.co.za

Admissions/ Assistant bursar

Ms Sasha-Lee Jarvis

admissions@kronendalprimary.co.za


VICTOR CENTRE

Academic support co-ordinator

Mrs Petra Schuler

petraschuler@absamail.co.za

Counselling

Mrs Sylke Funk

sylke@capecoaching.co.za


TUCK SHOP AND AFTERCARE

Joanne Frost

aftercare@kronendalprimary.co.za





FACILITIES/ CLEANING/ GROUND STAFF

Grounds manager

Mr Tony Creed

facilities@kronendalprimary.co.za

Mr John Henry (caretaker)

Mr Eric Ndinisa

Mr Bantu Busakwe

Mr Anthony Klase

Mrs Rita Frieslaar (cleaner)

Mrs Kathreen Fredericks (cleaner)

Mrs Estelle Rosenthal (cleaner)




Governing Body 2018

Mr Iain Andersen chairman

Mr Rob Hansen

Mrs Vanessa Godfrey

Mrs Karen Senior

Mrs Kate Blaine

The SGB meets monthly with principal Nathan Levendal, head of department Kerry McCraw, member of staff Lee-Anne Ricketts and bursar Manuela Rassloff.

The SGB and SMT are responsible for school policy, financial management, daily management issues and improvements to the school.